<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<page xmlns="http://projectmallard.org/1.0/" xmlns:its="http://www.w3.org/2005/11/its" type="topic" style="task" id="pgp-delete" xml:lang="seahorse-eu">

  <info>
    <link type="guide" xref="index#pgp-keys"/>

    <revision version="0.1" date="2011-10-23" status="stub"/>
    <revision pkgversion="3.9" version="0.1" date="2013-06-24" status="review"/>

    <include xmlns="http://www.w3.org/2001/XInclude" href="legal.xml"/>

    <credit type="author copyright">
      <name>Aruna Sankaranarayanan</name>
      <email its:translate="no">aruna.evam@gmail.com</email>
      <years>2013</years>
    </credit>

    <credit type="editor copyright">
      <name>Hashem Nasarat</name>
      <email its:translate="no">hashem@riseup.net</email>
      <years>2014</years>
    </credit>

    <desc>Ezabatu zure gakoen edo zure lagunen gakoen kopia lokalak.</desc>
  </info>

  <title>Ezabatu lehendik dagoen gako bat</title>

  <p>If you are no longer communicating with someone, you can delete the copy
  of their GnuPG key on your computer using <app>Passwords and Keys</app>. You
  can also permanently delete a key you own as long it has never been
  published on a key server. Deleting a GnuPG key deletes both the public key
  and the secret key.</p>

  <steps>
    <title>Gako bat ezabatzeko:</title>
    <item>
      <p>Hautau gakoa.</p>
    </item>
    <item>
      <p>Egin eskuineko klik eta aukeratu <gui>Ezabatu</gui>.</p>
      <note style="important">
        <p>When you delete a GnuPG key that has been published on a key server, you
        only delete the key in your GnuPG keyring because a copy of the
        public key will still be present on some key server.</p>
        <p>If you delete your GnuPG key, this means that your private key will
        be permanently deleted, even though your public key can still be
        <link xref="pgp-retrieve-remote">retrieved</link>
        from a key server and used to encrypt messages to you that you won't be
        able to read! To prevent such a key from being used, retrieve and
        <link xref="subkeys-revoke">revoke</link> the key.
        The revoked key can then be
        <link xref="pgp-sync">synced</link> with a key server to prevent people
        from retrieving and using it.</p>
        <!-- or when you <link xref="misc-key-revoke">revoke</link> it.- No
        revoking feature yet for SSH keys/PGP master keys-->
      </note>
    </item>
    <item>
      <p>In the new dialog, confirm the deletion by ticking the
      <gui style="checkbox">I understand that this secret key will be permanently deleted</gui>
      checkbox, and press the <gui style="button">Delete</gui> button to
      finish.</p>
    </item>
  </steps>


</page>
